Research databases Local Macomb County Databases
Infotrac - search for full-text of magazine articles. Use your Michigan driver's license or library card number to access from home.
MeL Databases - A diverse collection of indexes and databases brought to you by Michigan Electronic Library (MEL). Use your Michigan driver's license or library card number to access from home.
Learning Express Library - practice online for GED, ASVAB, Civil Service exams, and more. Use your library card number for home access.
HeritageQuest Online - search and view U.S. census, local histories, genealogies, and more. (in-library use ONLY) - (formerly search millions of original document images from National Archives records and other sources
Ancestry Library Edition (in-library use ONLY)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - Detroit Free Press 1831-1922 (in-library use ONLY)

American Ancestors (New England Historic Genealogical Society; in-library use ONLY)
Macomb County Obituary Index - index of obituaries in Macomb County newspapers, back to the early 1880s. Brought to you by the volunteer indexing efforts of the Macomb County Genealogy Group.
Macomb County Cemetery Master Index - master index of transcriptions for 52 Macomb County cemeteries.
Macomb News Index - selected index of Macomb County news stories from August 1994 to present
Mount Clemens City Directory Master Index
Macomb County Military Index
World War I Draft Registration Index for Macomb County
1890 Special Veterans Census of Macomb County
World War I Service Records for Macomb County
1930 Census Index for Macomb County
Mount Clemens High School Yearbook Master Name Index
Pageant of Progress Index
Suburban Library Cooperative Digital Media Archive
Macomb County Funeral Home Records Master Index
Mount Clemens Historical Commission Historical Marker Database
Macomb County Probate Index
Macomb County Church Records Index
Mount Clemens Volunteer Fire Department Records Index
Macomb County Court Records Index

[ Home | Hours and Location | Library Events | Search Catalog | Reference Desk | Children's Services | Genealogy | Local History | Digital Media Archive ]