Macomb History and Genealogy Databases
Suburban Library Cooperative Digital Media Archive
Contains thousands of historical photographs, documents, maps and oral histories from Macomb County communities. Strong Mount Clemens content. Click here for a brief tutorial video on using this archive.
Macomb County Obituary Index
Index to obituaries in various Macomb County newspapers, 1941 to present with some older content included.
Macomb County Cemetery Master Index
Master index to the various published transcription and record books for cemeteries in Macomb County.
Macomb County News Index
Index to the local news (except obituaries) in the Macomb Daily from August 1994 to present.
Mount Clemens City Directory Master Index
Master index of entries in Mount Clemens City Directories from 1896 to 1966. Database is under construction and is currently complete for 1896 to 1935.
Mount Clemens Property History
Search for histories and vintage photos of properties in Mount Clemens with structures over 75 years old.
Mount Clemens Fire Department Records Index
Name and address index to the fire run diaries of the Mount Clemens Volunteer Fire Department from 1909-2011. MCPL holds microfilm of the original volumes.
Mount Clemens High School Yearbook Master Name Index
This every-name index to the yearbooks of Mount Clemens High School covers editions through 1954. Copies of the yearbooks may be consulted at MCPL.
Macomb County Funeral Master Index
This index covers 227 volumes of records from 17 Macomb County funeral homes which have been indexed, transcribed or abstracted. Copies of the abstracts or actual records are available at MCPL.
Macomb County Probate Index
Name index to 15,363 Macomb County probate court packets from 1821-1929, with a small amount of content from 1930-1940. Microfilm of the probate packets is available at MCPL.
Macomb County Military Index
The index includes names of residents of Macomb County who served in the military during wartime, Civil War through Korean War.
Macomb County Church Records Index
Database is under construction and in its infancy. Parish registers owned by MCPL from various area churches are being indexed for christening, marriage and death record data. Currently includes Grace Episcopal Church and St. Peter Roman Catholic Church in Mount Clemens.
World War I Service Records for Macomb County
Abstracts of service record questionnaires returned by Macomb County soldiers after the close of World War I.
1890 Special Veterans Census of Macomb County
Index to special census of surviving Civil War veterans
1930 Census Index for Macomb County
Locally-produced name index to the 1930 census schedules for Macomb County.
Pageant of Progress Index
Name index to the 1928 newspaper supplement covering the businesses and organizations of Macomb County communities.
Macomb County Court Index (partial)
This database is currently under construction, and indexes the names included in 182 original record books from the Macomb County Circuit Court dating between 1837 to 1969.